Family Tree 4H project!

Jace is doing a family tree as a 4H project! To start off I’ve talked to family and gotten a few generations started! I decided to try this DNA kit! I had him spit in a tube to send off. What’s so funny is he didn’t even ask why he was doing it until he was done. That’s how weird I am! He doesn’t even question it! In the end, when he did finally ask, our conversation goes like this… 

“Mom, why did you just have me do that? It’s gross!” 

“Well, have you learned about DNA in school yet?”

“No…. but I have from Spiderman!!”

“Close enough… well, I’m not sure I’m your mom so I’m going to have the scientists tell me for sure or not.”

“Okay.”

The End. And, photo op!!!! 

One thought on “Family Tree 4H project!

Leave a Reply

